Login - Become a member

how to create human

Forums home -> 3D Studio MAX -> how to create human

how to create human 
By Canadian_Mofo on Nov 19, 2002 07:04 PM
can anyone suggest a good tutorial on how to create the human figure??

(either male of female... (preferably the male genre... i heard these were best to start with))

(i'm still using 3dmaxr3)

or if anyone can suggest a way of starting on creating the human form, since i am still an amateur and do not know the tricks of the trade ;D and do not know where or how to start, to form the human body.
Re: how to create human 
By Biffajx on Mar 02, 2003 06:39 PM
You can start from any part of a man.
For example from the nose, the leg, the head and so on.
You must paint a front view and a right view of body.
Then you make the spline of the man.
By NightSky on Nov 27, 2003 09:56 PM
Reference pics are key.  Without a sketch or reference pic, you'll be modelling blind.  Check out www.3d.sk for reference pics.  Also the Joan of Arc tutorial is the best I've seen for modelling a person, located in the tutorials section of www.3dtotal.com .  Hope this helps!!    
By sinart on May 07, 2004 01:44 PM
You can start from any part of a man.<br>For example from the nose, the leg, the head and so on.<br>You must paint a front view and a right view of body.<br>Then you make the spline of the man.<br>

Id like some help on creating human figure in 3d max .
I'm new to the program
Thank you
regards Marko

By vertex3d on May 07, 2004 02:37 PM
i think the best way to learn creating human figure in 3d max is get tutorialas from www.3dtotal.com

By vertex3d on May 07, 2004 02:40 PM
hi...
i thin the best way to get a tutorial about designing human figure is get toturial in www.3dtotal.com
By penisenlargement on Sep 26, 2010 04:33 AM
What a great idea!! i'ld like to know more how many people you met on 1st sept, i'm quite late to see this blog.