Login - Become a member

elevators when I actual

Forums home -> General Discussion -> elevators when I actual

elevators when I actual 
By lluggg530 on Apr 29, 2014 01:50 AM
This is a rough draft of a story I wrote when I was a freshman in college. I can't find the final draft, but I cry every single time. Tell me what you think. The voice that woke me is speaking again, "Emily, come on. They said he won't make it past the hour." My eyes flutter open as I slump out of bed. I don't want to go, but at the same time, I do.

I don't think I paid attention at all the way there. I don't remember even leaving the house or ending up in the VA, I just remember being in the same waiting room Wholesale Jerseys I'd become familiar with the past few weeks.

Upon arriving, one of my family members told us he had gone brain dead, and that they were trying to save him. The room that had seemed so spacious and homey less than a week ago was suddenly crowded and depressing. I try to smile to family, striking conversation with the ones I hadn't seen in a while, but it was useless; no one had their heads set on futile small talk anyway. I drop onto one of the crappy couches furnishing the room (sure, they make a comfortable place to sleep, but they're not much for decoration). Searching around me, taking inventory of the people that were here for him, the look of realization on my kin's faces was the same all around. This would be the last time he would die.