Login - Become a member

3D Max Beginner Tutorials

Forums home -> 3D Studio MAX -> 3D Max Beginner Tutorials

3D Max Beginner Tutorials 
By on Nov 06, 2000 05:02 AM
Can anyone suggest a site with tutorials or direction to take for someone whos just beginning in 3D Studio Max.
Re: 3D Max Beginner Tutorials 
By GG on Nov 09, 2000 01:35 AM
Hi there... I'm a beginner too, and  I suggest you buy/borrow/steal/trade for drugs a good book.
With all do respect to the proffies, books provide you with exact definitions of everything and rarely leave questions unanswered.
Good Luck.
By rohitmalik on Nov 28, 2000 09:50 PM
Refer to the book "3D Studio Max R3 in depth" written by Rob Polevoi & don't forget to thank me.

By JasonHendry on Nov 29, 2000 05:58 PM
If you can't get books like me. Go to search for 3d Max tutorials and a good site is called 3d Cafe I don't know the URL for it though.
---The best thing to do is use 3d Max alot and you get better ---
By Wex-Viator on Dec 09, 2000 07:32 PM
You could have guessed the URL:

http://www.3dcafe.com/

;) for tutorials you'll want this section:

http://www.3dcafe.com/asp/tut3ds.asp

note the little tiny arrows at the bottom of the page, they take you to more 3DS-Max tutorials, all of the tuts are listed alphabetically.
By on Dec 13, 2000 06:56 PM
Is that the best book to buy because im in the market to get a book to start off my 3dsm career. Ive already taken some of the tutorials like creating a jet and i made my own logo for my webpage (www.obzerver.com) but i want to learn a lot more. Thankz
Best book? 
By on Dec 14, 2000 02:09 PM
Does that book have tutorials that refer to the latest version of 3dSM? Thankz
By ambient-whisper on Dec 14, 2000 09:07 PM
you know what i find amusing?...
all these people having 3dsmax at home...( a 3400 dollar program )...but yet these people cant afford books which go for considerably less..:)
By on Dec 15, 2000 07:44 AM